All Collections
Viewers
General
How can I share or distribute content that was sent to me?
How can I share or distribute content that was sent to me?
Updated over a week ago

The content creator ultimately controls the privacy settings of the content and whether or not you can share or distribute it to others.

Share Link

If the content is made public, you can grab the share link by clicking the link icon when viewing it (see image below). Anyone with the share link will be able to quickly view the content in a web browser without creating an account.

Private Delivery

However, if the content is kept private, you will not see a link icon. The only way to share private content with others is to send a private delivery to their email address, which the content creator must grant you permission to do.

Also, sending a private delivery allows the viewer to watch the content in the free MediaZilla app on any device, which provides the best experience and allows forever access.

If you've been granted permission to privately deliver and distribute to others, you will see a deliver icon when viewing the content (see below).

1. Log in to your account at https://www.mediazilla.com/signin

2. Once there, you will find the videos or presentations that have been delivered to you.
Open the video or presentation you wish to distribute by clicking on its thumbnail in your dashboard.

3. Click on the deliver below the title. If you do not see this button, you have not been granted permission by the content creator to deliver it to others.

4. A screen will appear where you can add the emails to whom you want to privately deliver the content.

5. You can add up to 500 emails separated by a comma or space.

6. You can add a personalized message for the people who will receive the email.

7. You can give permissions to the emails you are adding to only view the content or download it as well.

*You can give permission to download as long as you have been given permission to do so as well.

8. And simply click send, and the emails you added will receive an invitation.

*If you want only some clients to have access to download and others to only have access to view, you will need to deliver the project in batches, with the different settings for each batch.

We also recommend:

Did this answer your question?