Although replacing a video does purge the original video, our most significant cost is the encoding to the various streaming formats, which must be repeated for each new or replaced video.

This means that the storage size is unlimited in any plan, but the quota limits are about the upload size despite replacing or adding a new video.

Learn more about What happens if you use up all your quota before the renewal

Client Delivery Workflow

If you anticipate doing multiple client revisions, we recommend uploading the draft versions in a lower bitrate and/or resolution (3 -5 Mbps in 720p or 1080p). Once the client provides final approval, you can use the replace video feature to easily swap it out with the archival quality version (you do not need to send the client another link).

For the final client version, assuming 1080p, you should set a target bit rate between 10 and 20 Mbps. Click here to see additional information, including recommended bitrates for other resolutions.

Did this answer your question?