Publishing a collection simply makes it possible for it to be viewed by others. It does not publish it to any public database or make it publicly accessible.

Clients and viewers only see the published version of a collection. Before a collection can be shared or delivered to someone, it must be published.

If you make changes to a collection that has already been published, the changes are saved as a draft until the collection is published again. The draft is only visible to the content creator.

Did this answer your question?